Top fry Nakuru are the new Dala 7s Champions.

winners; – main cup – plate – Bowl cup – Shield

The Nakuru County side were forced to come from behind to edge out Christie 7s Champions Kenya Harlequins 15-14 in the final played at the Kisumu showground on Sunday 9 August, 2015.

Allan Odiyo and David Kivuti planted two unconverted tries to hand Nakuru a 10-00 lead but Willy Ambaka shrugged off three tackles to dot one for Quins that was converted by Kevin Keegan for a 10-07 score line at half time.

In the second half Brian Okwomi grounded a try with Eden Agero adding the extra to send Quins ahead 14-10.

But Nakuru RFC were to have the last laugh to deny Quins their first Dala 7s trophy since 2012 when Kivuti completed his brace for a narrow 15-14 win that delivered the Dala 7s trophy to Nakuruโ€™s cabinet.

For a place in the main Cup final, the promising Top Fry Nakuru, unbeaten throughout all through the two day event dispatched Impala Saracens 22-07 in the semis as Kenya Harlequins edged out Strathmore Leos 12-10 in the other game.

Prior to the final, Strathmore Leos and Impala Saracens contested the Bronze, with the students lifting the diadem with a 24-07 win over the Ngong road based side.

Defending Series Champions KCB, the losing finalists at Christies put aside their quarterโ€™s loss to Kenya Harlequins in the main Cup by stopping Menengai Cream Homeboyz 21-17 to lift the Plate.

For the Bowl, Kabras Sugar nailed Western Bulls 17-07 in an all Western affair while host team Kisumu RFC claimed the Shield after narrowly seeing off fancied Kisii RFC 05-00 in the final.

Kisumu RFC and Kisii RFC booked a place in the Shield final with identical 12-07 wins over KCA University and Bungoma Sharks respectively.

Courtesy: Raga House

Have anything else to add? Make your voice heard by leaving a comment below: